Aqua Award Nominees 2021

CONGRATULATIONS to all our Aqua Award Nominees!

Recognising Teachers, Committee Members and Inpool Volunteers

The judges met on Monday 11 October to discuss the nominations for the upcoming 2021 Aqua Awards. They were overwhelmed by the lovely and thoughtful comments reagrding our Teachers & Volunteers. Thank you email to all those who made nominations.

Congratulations to all of this year nominees we are so delighted to have such high calibare Teachers, Committee Members and Volunteers in our Rainbow Club family.

Join us online on Wednesday 20 October from 6pm, as we reveal the Winners in four categories Teachers, Lead Teachers, Committee and In Pool Volunteers.

Every second year, Rainbow Club presents the prestigious Aqua Awards.
Rainbow Club members reach their potential in the water with the support and encouragement of teachers, families, committee members and supporters, and many individuals devote a lot of time and energy to this goal. For many, feedback and appreciation from members is its own reward but at Rainbow Club we believe outstanding people should be recognised and promoted.

Aqua Award Nominees

Aqua Teacher Nominees

Midori Tran – Bexley Rainbow Club
Sue Morrison – Campbelltown Rainbow Club
Denise Cain – Cherrybrook Rainbow Club
Georgina Willis – Cherrybrook Rainbow Club
Georgia Dunstan – Cronulla/Miranda Rainbow Club
Nicholas Byrnes – Cronulla/Miranda Rainbow Club
Tracie Hasselberg – Five Dock Rainbow Club
Cheyanne Knight – Glenmore Park Rainbow Club
Jasmine Kadioglu – Liverpool Rainbow Club
Arthur Cooke – Maroubra Rainbow Club
Ian Lovelace – Newington College Rainbow Club
Jolanda Jarman – Penrith Rainbow Club
Kathleen Martin – Seven Hills Rainbow Club
Manual Ompad – Seven Hills Rainbow Club
Temajin Yee – Seven Hills Rainbow Club
Carla Barnes – Sutherland Rainbow Club
Jorja Gibson – Sutherland Rainbow Club
Wendy Dyson – Warriewood Rainbow Club
Kylie Freeman – Warringah Rainbow Club

Aqua Lead Teacher Nominees

James Smith – Bexley Rainbow Club
Peter O’Donnell – Bondi Rainbow Club
Lara Cabrelle – Cronulla/Miranda Rainbow Club
Taylor Dawson – Hurstville Rainbow Club
Ellena Morris – Kurri Kurri Rainbow Club
Bee Bee Thong – Lane Cove Rainbow Club
Julie Roberts – Mt Pritchard Rainbow Club
Dean Taylor – Narellan Rainbow Club
Anika Plumbohm – Northmead Rainbow Club
Graham Strudwick – Orange Rainbow Club
Cheryl Dorry – Penrith Rainbow Club
Nicola Yee – Seven Hills Rainbow Club
Ashleigh Gibson – Sutherland Rainbow Club
Judy Brown – Valentine Rainbow Club

Aqua Committee Volunteer Nominees

Michael Lamb – Bondi Rainbow Club
Michelle Greening – Cherrybrook Rainbow Club
Frank Tuzcuoglu – Glenmore Park Rainbow Club
Melinda Aylett – Holsworthy Rainbow Club
Risham Zaigham – Hornsby Rainbow Club
Douglas Cheah – Hurstville Rainbow Club
Miranda Sobol – Kurri Kurri Rainbow Club
Belinda James – Lane Cove Rainbow Club
Samantha Brikha – Lithgow Rainbow Club
Zana Stojanovski – Liverpool Rainbow Club
Karen Touzell – Mt Pritchard Rainbow Club
Sharon Warner – Newington College Rainbow Club
Steffi Paoletti – Newington College Rainbow Club
Valeria Churyumova – Northmead Rainbow Club
Leanne Holland – Orange Rainbow Club
Lauren Marler – Revesby Rainbow Club
Carla Barnes – Sutherland Rainbow Club
Janey Valencia – The Ponds Rainbow Club
Emma Kerr – Valentine Rainbow Club
Daniella Stegic – Warriewood Rainbow Club
Jeff Rourke – Warringah Rainbow Club

Aqua Inpool Volunteer Nominees

Alex Vaccher – Lane Cove Rainbow Club
Theresa Healey – Maroubra Rainbow Club
Darcy Jarman – Penrith Rainbow Club
Patrick Bayliss – The Ponds Rainbow Club
Zoe Casey – Warringah Rainbow Club



Acacia Ridge (QLD), Armidale, Auburn, Batemans Bay, Baulkham Hills, Bexley, Blaney, Bondi, Brendale (QLD), Bruce (ACT), Calwell (ACT), Campbelltown, Caringbah (Active Moves), Castle Hill, Cherrybrook, Coffs Harbour, Cronulla/Miranda, Denistone East, Dubbo, Erina, Fairy Meadow, Ferny Hills(QLD), Five Dock, Forster, Freshwater, Glenmore Park, Gregory Hills, Gumdale (QLD), Gunnedah, Hurstville, Jindalee (QLD), Kensington, Kurri Kurri, Lane Cove, Lane Cove West, Lithgow, Liverpool CBD, Liverpool, Loganhome (QLD), Maclean, Maroubra, Mt Annan, Mt Pritchard, Muswellbrook, Narellan, Newcastle City, Newcastle City (Active Moves), Newington/Stanmore, North Sydney, Norwest, Orange, Penrith, Queanbeyan, Revesby, Sans Souci, Seven Hills, Seven Hills North, Southern Highlands, Springwood, Strathfield, Sutherland, Taree, The Ponds, Tuggerah, Ulladulla, Valentine, Wahroonga, Warriewood, Warringah, Warwick Farm, West Pymble, Windsor, Wollongong, Woolooware. See details


Translate »