Rainbow Squads


Rainbow Squads

Swim the Rainbow 2.0 will be phased in over T1 and T2 2022.

When a member achieves Indigo or Violet they will continue their Swim the Rainbow at a Rainbow Squad Hub.

In some Rainbow Clubs, this may mean a change of time but still at the same pool. For others, it may mean moving to a nearby pool that has the lane space and depth needed to swim the rainbow and enjoy social participation.

Lead Teachers will discuss options with Indigo and Violet participants in 2022.

Squad locations:

  • Campbelltown Sunday 1.45-4.45pm
  • Cherrybrook Sunday 3-5pm
  • Holsworthy Sunday 2.30 – 4.30pm
  • Hurstville Saturday 2-4pm
  • Lane Cove West Sunday 3-4pm
  • Maroubra Sunday 12.15 – 2.15pm
  • Mt Pritchard Sunday 9.00 – 11.00pm
  • Orange  Saturday 11am – 12pm
  • Newington College (Stanmore) Saturday 4-6pm
  • Seven Hills Sunday 1.30 – 3.30pm
  • Springwood Saturday 4-5pm
  • Sutherland Saturday 1-2pm & 3-4pm
  • Warriewood Saturday 3-4pm
  • Warringah Sunday 9.30 – 11.30am

New members are welcome to join Rainbow Squads. To find out more, please complete the EOI (Expression of interest) form below and we will be in touch.​

Sign up

For children with a disability, Rainbow Club provides personalised swimming lessons and a weekend activity involving social participation. Join us!



Auburn, Bexley, Bondi, Campbelltown, Caringbah (Active Moves), Cherrybrook, Cronulla/Miranda, Five Dock, Glenmore Park, Holsworthy, Hurstville, Kurri Kurri, Lane Cove, Lane Cove West, Lithgow, Liverpool, Maroubra, Mt Pritchard, Narellan, Newcastle City, Newington/Stanmore, Northmead, Norwest, Orange, Penrith, Revesby, Southern Highlands, Seven Hills, Sutherland, The Ponds, Toronto, Valentine, Wahroonga, Warriewood, Warringah. See details