Club Committee

For our Committees

For children with a disability, the scope of recreational and social opportunities can be limited. Rainbow Club provides its members with a sense of ‘belonging’ – particularly with their own Club. We give children and their families an opportunity to meet other families in similar circumstances as themselves, thereby creating a network of social swimming Clubs with immeasurable benefits.

Each Club runs independently under a parent-run volunteer working Committee but collectively under the Constitution of Rainbow Club Australia. This gives operational independence and parents real control over their Club, as well as access to support when needed.

Rainbow Club would like to take this opportunity to thank and congratulate each of our Club Committees for their dedication and commitment to the smooth operation and ongoing success of their Club and Rainbow Club overall.

Rainbow Club Manual

The Rainbow Club Manual provides our Committees with everything they need to know about operating a Rainbow Club. The Manual is revised from time to time and Committees will be advised when an updated Rainbow Club Manual is available.

See Rainbow Club Manual October 2019 PDF

Rainbow Club Manual October 2019


Rainbow Club Australia

Organisation info

Organisation name: Rainbow Club Australia

Tagline: Rainbow Club is a network of social swimming clubs for children with a disability

Entity: Rainbow Club Australia is a Company Limited by Guarantee

ABN: 96 753 434 862

Postal address: PO Box 432 Brighton Le Sands NSW 2216

Charity status: Rainbow Club is a not for profit organisation and a Registered Australian Charity with Deductible Gift Recipient Status. Australian Taxation Office CFN 11011.

NDIS: Registered NDIS Provider Number 4050000653

Insurance: Certificate of Currency May 2024 PDF



Acacia Ridge (QLD), Armidale, Auburn, Batemans Bay, Baulkham Hills, Bexley, Blaney, Bondi, Brendale (QLD), Bruce (ACT), Calwell (ACT), Campbelltown, Caringbah (Active Moves), Castle Hill, Cherrybrook, Coffs Harbour, Cronulla/Miranda, Denistone East, Dubbo, Erina, Fairy Meadow, Ferny Hills(QLD), Five Dock, Forster, Freshwater, Glenmore Park, Gregory Hills, Gumdale (QLD), Gunnedah, Hurstville, Jindalee (QLD), Kensington, Kurri Kurri, Lane Cove, Lane Cove West, Lithgow, Liverpool CBD, Liverpool, Loganhome (QLD), Maclean, Maroubra, Mt Annan, Mt Pritchard, Muswellbrook, Narellan, Newcastle City, Newcastle City (Active Moves), Newington/Stanmore, North Sydney, Norwest, Orange, Penrith, Queanbeyan, Revesby, Sans Souci, Seven Hills, Seven Hills North, Southern Highlands, Springwood, Strathfield, Sutherland, Taree, The Ponds, Tuggerah, Ulladulla, Valentine, Wahroonga, Warriewood, Warringah, Warwick Farm, West Pymble, Windsor, Wollongong, Woolooware. See details


Translate »